Book Praia Del Rey here
Loading...

Golf Packages (2) w / Praia Del Rey

from€110Praia Del Rey & West Cliffs

from €110 Praia Del Rey & West Cliffs

1 round at Praia Del Rey and 1 round at West Cliffs Golf Links.

from€165Praia Del Rey & West Cliffs

from €165 Praia Del Rey & West Cliffs

Choose 3 rounds From: Praia Del Rey and West Cliffs Golf Links.

Praia Del Rey - latest comments and reviews

Mike Bor 2022-11-12
5.5 hour round at PDR after same at West Cliffs yesterday. The golf course administration need to take responsibility.

Grahame Michael Lamb 2022-11-05
Course was extremely wet

Achim Exner 2022-10-16
Nice views - very fast Greens.

Richard Trotter 2022-10-04
Course was in poorer condition than last year with the greens all subject to heavy use of sand although I do appreciate that due to COVID reducing the player count last year it is more than likely that much use which has ensued this year has led to much wear and tear

Anthony Barry 2022-10-02
Love it

Brian Hegarty 2022-10-02
Perfect, no complaints really. The tee boxes were quite poor and the fairways a bit patchy but otherwise very good

Anthony Barry 2022-09-29
Fantastic Hotel and Golf Course

Laurence Roberts 2022-09-28
Great course with lovely views.

Laurence Roberts 2022-09-24
Lovely course on a lovely day. Not too challenging and paired up with a nice Swiss couple.

Alfonso Palacios Muñoz 2022-09-14
Campo en buenas condiciones a pesar de días lluviosos. Greenes en perfecto estado. Vistas espectaculares en los hoyos cercanos al mar, y muy bonitos los tipo parkland.

Simon Madill 2022-09-10
The checking in and trolley process was flawless. But the course itself was poor. Tees were very uneven, fairways had many bare areas , greens were slow and so many unrepaired pitch marks.

Chris 2022-09-10
Lovely course, especially the front 9

teresa cuella 2022-08-29
campo precioso y no muy dificil

Christophe Sieber 2022-08-08
Beautiful course, very nice infrastructure, easy course that will be appreciated by good and more amateur players

Erik verschueren 2022-07-12
Super fairways and challenging greens

Jon Atcherley 2022-07-04
Nice course

Richard Guillaume 2022-06-29
Beautiful course with inland and seaside holes. Good value for money.

Charbonnier Alain 2022-06-21
mérite le détour tous les niveaux de jeu pourront s'y faire plaisir

Chris Parr 2022-06-20
Always love playing here as it has great mix of holes on the coast and tree lined

Rob Emm 2022-06-16
Lovely course

Andrew Denton 2022-06-12
Very good

Ian Sampson 2022-06-11
Well looked after both on and off the course

Jan Montell 2022-04-28
Overall a good experience. Course in very good share overall. Some bunkers a bit different than the others and in mediocre shape. Greens excellent, fast and true. The layout is quite varying, which is nice. First 9 are parkland/forest, second 9 close to the sea. Three holes right next to the sea shore but not the "wow" -effect described in ads, pretty nice though. Some mix up with the starter, someone had left earlier leaving me alone but then he drove to stop them and wait at next tee.

Sean Murray 2022-04-25
Beautiful course especially the holes along the coast … and not too tough for the average golfer

Dave Bocarro 2022-04-18
Course was a little scruffy around tees etc compared to past visits.

Jacques Sleven 2020-03-23
As always begautiful and challencing. Staaf not to friendly. With a group of 4 in gailing winds it took us 4 hours en 45 minutes. We were urged to play faster in a very rude way.

Lars Hansen 2020-03-10
Continues to be a great course design and with excellent maintenance......many more golfers walking which allows for a more relaxed tempo of play.

Mark Sugamori 2020-03-08
Perhaps our favourite course in the area. The ocean views on the back 9 are awesome. Our 2nd year in a row playing. We tried their golf boards for a different experience.

John Whiteley 2020-01-29
Excellent as always

Graham Ratcliffe 2020-01-29
1st class day as usual.

Kim Breivik 2020-01-25
A lovely course in great condition. Surprisingly not a links course despite being amongst sand dunes. A fair course and good challenge for players of all capabilities.

Tom Lawlor 2020-01-22
Very enjoyable.

Dan Holding 2019-12-10
Back 9 was wonderful, front 9 was good but wasn’t the same type of experience as the back.

PHILIP PETTS 2019-11-13
Hi, We had a very good experience using Tee Times. Everything went without any problems and we will definitely be booking again for next year

Klaus Schmidt 2019-11-12
excellent course

Todd Lindsay 2019-11-02
Excellent, varied course.

Alexandre Geneau 2019-10-26
Wonderful welcome from the golf course receptionist

Ralf Wagner 2019-10-18
Lovely day at Praia D‘EL REY.

Neil Sutton 2019-10-18
A good days golf on a great course, in good condition. Great views and the variety of holes is always a pleasure. Ate in the restaurant as we were late finishing - food was fine but a bit too much ''upselling'' by the waiter and not concentrating on the basics of service. Course was full so it was a 4.5 hour round.

Armin Linder 2019-10-17
Ein absolut toller Platz in top Pflegezustand. Eine Mischung zwischen Parkland und Linksplatz.

Philippe Frey 2019-10-17
Great on everything matters !

James Cadge 2019-10-14
Great course, but certainly not in the best condition at the moment. I've played here lots of times before and it's been much better in the past. We were very disappointed they didn't have any golf boards for hire, we have hired these from there in the past and they definitely help with the pace of play. We were stuck behind two fourballs , and the round took over 5 hours so not ideal. But still a great course in a brilliant location.

Marjolaine Knight 2019-10-11
It was very fogy all day, so we didn’t see very much the lay out and the sea but the golf condition was very good! Hope we’ll come back again!

Nigel. Robertson 2019-10-04
A good holiday fun course - average condition suitable for all handicaps - we enjoyed

Manuel Stäuble 2019-09-27
Everytjing o.k.

Peter Ciccone 2019-09-20
Excellent greens and challenging layout . Some long walks green to next tee so buggy suggested. Be prepared for 4 and a half hour round

Martin Zwemmer 2019-09-18
Great lay out. Very well maintained. Great food in clubhouse.

Jeffrey Pharoah 2019-09-18
Phenomenal course, a must play course.

Jean Paul Smets 2019-08-14
De first nine holes are ok. De second nine holes are astonishing. Beautiful and even with strong wind from the ocean fair to play. Sometimes there are to much golfers on the course. We played as a four ball almost 5 hours, while driving buggy's !

Bourrel Pierre 2019-08-12
The service is very friendly and attentive.

JOSE DIAZ 2019-08-09
Un campo extraordinario.

Malcolm Thomas 2019-07-09
Welcome as good as ever. Played the back 9 (holes 10 - 18) first and was excellent. including pace of play. Slow second 9 (holes 1- 9), waiting to play most shots on holes 2 to 9 inclusive. Greens on holes 1- 9 were covered in sand post maintenance. Fully appreciate this work needs to be undertaken, just frustrating in terms of timing.

Kenneth Bremner 2019-07-09
A great mix of holes with a tight front nine opening up to some great links holes on the back 9...very playable even off 62 tees.....first hole perhaps the weakest....

Ashley Bissett 2019-07-05
Great golf course. Back 9 in particular is stunning. Excellent value and the restaurant in the club house is very good as well.

Malcolm Thomas 2019-07-01
As impressive as ever. Great job Celine!!

Peter Chapman 2019-07-01
I have played the course previously but my playing partners had not - we all enjoyed the course. The condition of the course was very good as were the staff in the pro shop and restaurant.

Jon Atcherley 2019-07-01
Some wonderful holes against the sea. Not a fan of these types of courses around houses and hotels but this course is very well looked after and a good gold experience. Nice clubhouse.

Barry Donovan 2019-06-11
Excellent course - great natural design and superb location

Chris Parr 2019-06-11
Had a fantastic day at Praia, course was in great condition and staff were friendly and happy to help.

Rothwell 2019-06-10
Great holiday Great réservations Beautiful hôtel Lovely people

Oliver Burns 2019-06-09
As always, the course is a joy to play. Tough but fair. An ideal holiday course. Not as tough as West Cliffs. Some of the tees need some work but otherwise in great nick. Superb views

Berthold Zurowski 2019-06-07
Hallo , für mich persönlich ist es der beste Golf Platz in Praia D’el Rey , ist zwar der älteste aber es macht immer wieder Spaß den zu spielen, Platz Zustand ist Top !!

Hans Juergen Roethig 2019-06-05
A very nice golf course , not easy but well playable. Would always play it again!

Berthold Zurowski 2019-06-02
First Day . All is very good

Gillian Smith 2019-05-25
Beautiful course but very windy on the day which made it very difficult.

John Whiteley 2019-05-22
Excellent t service as usual experience ony spilt by veterans open day in front of us leading to a 4hr 45 round but we were warned

John Reynolds 2019-05-22
Slow to play

Tim Newman 2019-05-15
Fantastic as always plus pace of play so much better with the GPS

Ciaran McGinley 2019-05-07
Went on an overcast day with rain, drizzle and some dry moments. A beautiful course in any weather. Manicured.

Tom Lawlor 2019-05-02
Super course in great condition. Spectacular views.

Petri Vesa 2019-05-02
Excellent experience as earlier

Peter Madden 2019-04-30
Great course, friendly staff

Jeff Pinsent 2019-04-30
great welcome from all the staff, course condition good

Damien Petticrew 2019-04-22
Fabulous golf course!

helen nellis 2019-04-16
Brilliant course. Superb views. Great staff very helpful

Andrew Burns 2019-04-04
Always a great resort, now with 3 great courses

Torben Iversholt 2019-03-31
Nice.course with different challenges from hole to hole. Greens can be difficult to read.

Mr Mike Hetherington 2019-03-31
Golf course presented in great condition as ever. While I appreciate it was high season, play too slow. We did not see a course ranger to take care of this issue.

Brent 2019-03-24
Terrific from start to finish!

Schmidt 2019-03-16
Excellent course with very nice panoramic views. Front 9 mostly parkland, back 9 along the atlantic coast. Friendly staff at the reception and on the Course, the guys in the restaurant couldn't handle the crowd during busy times. We got to start from Tee 10 and struggled to get into the game at Tee 1. So, for the Course absolutely 10, for the restaurant not more than 4.

Mr William Thompson 2019-03-08
Excellent condition but too busy

Johan Passchier 2019-02-26
Very beautifull course with stunning vieuws and quick greens were the lines are difficult to discover. Had a great day! Also the apartment is all can ask and helpfull staff

Brian Wynne 2019-02-26
Excellent as usual , if a bit expensive !

Stephen Wallace 2019-01-14
Great Course and In fantastic condition.

Simon Kaye 2019-01-02
Great course

Simon Kaye 2018-12-27
Great

Schrepfer Juergen 2018-12-10
Great course. Friendly staff

alexander 2018-11-20
Staff not always very friendly !

Elena Movchan 2018-11-02
Everything was perfect, as usually

Philippe Frey 2018-10-19
Great,very good service,very nice people

M W Abbott 2018-10-10
Very helpful reception and everything was as we booked. Really enjoyed the course.

Brian Trendell 2018-10-08
Always a great course to play. Course condition was vg. Clubhouse as always was to the high std expected.

Grant Prior 2018-10-08
Course is being neglected a bit as owners concentrate on Westcliffs

Knut Schroeder 2018-10-07
Nice course. Friendle office staff.

Johan Ekesioo 2018-10-03
Nice course but first 7 not to excitong holes. Very slow close to 5 hours

M W Abbott 2018-09-27
Were aware of our booking and the reception desk was very helpful

Simon Kaye 2018-09-22
Excellent - greens slightly below par - bumpy

Andreas Bonifazi 2018-09-03
Nice

Alan Thompson 2018-08-21
Beautiful golf course, always a pleasure to play here.

Gurvan Guillotel 2018-07-12
Magnifique parcours situé dans un complexe hôtelier et proche de l'Océan Atlantique. Le parcours est très intéressant, varié avec deux parties bien différentes avec des trous souvent boisés sur les 9 premiers trous. Le retour est peut être un peu plus facile même si certains départs sont compliqués car ces trous sont en bord de mer. Le vent est forcément présent sur cette partie du parcours. D'ailleurs, le golf offre des vues impressionnantes sur l'océan à de nombreuses reprises. Le parcours est relativement difficile par moment, un index minimum est donc exigé pour jouer ce golf. Le parcours est très bien entretenu avec des départs, des fairways et des greens qui sont à la limite de la perfection. Le club-house est lui aussi agréable et très moderne. A cette période (Juillet), c'est la moyenne-saison au Portugal, le rapport/qualité-prix est donc excellent car le golf est somptueux. Ce golf fait partie de mes favoris et est souvent cité dans les classements de parcours de golf comme étant un des meilleurs du Portugal et d'Europe. Je vous conseille donc de le jouer, vous garderez un merveilleux souvenir.

jacques sleven 2018-06-24
Beautiful as ever

Sebastian Soose 2018-06-20
Simply Beautiful.

stuart ash 2018-06-16
Very attractive course but wind can make it very challenging. Very good condition both fairways and greens. Some difficult carries off tees.

Richard Dentith 2018-06-13
Favorite course in the area and in really good condition. Great fun playing there and quiet as well

Eric de Bruin 2018-06-11
Especially the seaside holes are great ! Very good golf experience overall.

Luis Carvalho 2018-06-10
4 rounds golf. Excellent golf experience.

Claude H Lalonde 2018-06-02
The couse and the greens we’re excellent.

Kristian Almstrup 2018-05-26
Nice nature, but extremely slow play and slow greens.

Tony Orre 2018-05-21
Fantastic course, playable also in the wind.

John Linton 2018-05-18
Lovely course. Great views and very enjoyable golf.

Timo Salomaa 2018-05-14
Excelent course. Magnificent views. If you have hard wind it will challence You.

Robert Wood 2018-05-13
We played here after Royal Obidos and West Cliffs, and it is nowhere near as much of a challenge as those courses. That said, after the opening 5-6 holes (which are quite dull), it turns into a nice trek, with a series of holes along the edge of the ocean. Clubhouse is more expensive than others and food pretty average

Andy Goodwin 2018-05-12
Great experience as always

Peter Heinecke 2018-05-08
A great experience

H.Seubring-Vierveijzer 2018-05-06
Nice course, not very difficult. Danger when you walk to the 17th.. people at the 14th hit the ball in your face. There should be a warning!

Achim Motte 2018-05-05
Great course, fantastic views!

Derek Wickham 2018-04-29
nice course in lovely setting and well maintained

Mr Matthew Cohen 2018-04-27
Very good course with some lovely scenic holes by the ocean. The course is slighly spoilt by some tees being extremely small and hemmed in by boundary fences and netting. Excellent range. Expensive yet average clubhouse food.

Tom Lawlor 2018-04-26
Excellent

Peter Matthews 2018-04-25
The course was in excellent condition and we thoroughly enjoyed our round especially the challenging beachside holes! The inland 9 were a little easier. Registration was hassle free.

Alex Cornish 2018-04-11
Fantastic course, challenging but doable for high handicappers . Thoroughly enjoyable.

rolof regouin 2018-04-09
a bit disappointing....too many buidings....too american.......not enough open and not very spacious, ...I wont advise this one to others

Vincent Scholten 2018-04-06
All day rain, no fun at all. Buggy personnel unfriendly, no towel for drying seats provided. No driving range information and possibility provided.

Véronique Gantoy 2018-04-01
Expérience très satisfaisante

Patrick Hart 2018-03-31
A great service, I particularly like the seamless transition from booking to playing your round. No vouchers or emailing necessary!

Mia Adsersen 2018-03-24
Very nice golfcourse in good conditions. Difficult in stormy weather. Spectacular views. We will defenately play it again. :-)

Stephen Evans 2018-03-20
Helpful efficient and friendly

Mr Whiteley 2018-02-25
An excellent golf course which flows in a traditional way. Buggey not necessary. staff excellent both on reception and Marshall.

Rostaing 2018-02-17
Fantastic golf course in accordance with description and recommendations made by Jorge. Parabens!

Max Wenzel 2018-02-07
Good course but issues with slow play.

Inacio Cunha 2017-11-22
Very good experience, both with Tee times and the golf course.

michael katzler 2017-11-21
Superb all round ! A fair test with a spectacular back nine. Great condition and service

Alistair Todd 2017-11-09
The course was in excellent condition. Weather was beautiful but very windy. Excellent experience thanks

Brian Wynne 2017-11-02
As usual , first class .

Bernt Ole Ørum-Petersen 2017-11-01
Everything was ourstanding

Mickey Phillips 2017-10-29
Lovely course.

Stuart Green 2017-10-19
Love this course, so disappointed fog prevented us from playing. Reception very matter of fact about not getting on the course, TT had been notified about an hour before.

Jim ward 2017-10-05
Very good

Padraic Delaney 2017-09-28
Some lovely views, but lacks in comparison to Royal Obidos and West Cliffs

Trevor Clarke 2017-09-26
Thoroughly enjoyed the course, which contained holes that were fair to my handicap of 24, had a lot of character and were very tidy. The clubhouse served good quality food with very friendly staff.

Cheryl Myles 2017-09-23
We absolutely loved this course. The fairways and greens were in fabulous order with stunning views. It was fairly accessible and straight forward to play, but plenty of tees to choose from if you wanted more of a challenge. The staff in the golf shop and restaurant were fabulous, so much so we played golf on other courses and went back there for drinks and to eat.

Mr. Grant Prior 2017-09-16
Greens in poor condition and course a bit unloved

Claude Fatta 2017-08-27
Superbe

Malcolm Thomas 2017-08-09
Greens as quick I have seen for a number of years. Always a great experience. Bar menu has improved and nearly back to what it was some years back. Course seemed rather quiet but we were not complaining!!

michiel de heer 2017-08-03
Beautiful course but fairways very soft so plays very long. In the afternoon more quiet

ian sampson 2017-06-16
Great course with a mix of links and parkland. Only negative was the slow play which caused a major bottle. Neck at the first hole on the two tee start system .

Lorna Winfield 2017-06-07
Course in fabulous condition, accommodating staff at reception. Practice facilities however leave a lot to be desired. Mats are old & raised at the ends with no tee-pegs & practice putting green excessively sanded & not representative of the greens on the course. Old & damaged range balls not worth €5.

Janez Dobrovoljc 2017-05-10
one of the most beautifull golf courses that we played

Malcolm Thomas 2017-05-08
As wonderful as ever. Course in excellent condition. The menu in the clubhouse bar appears to have gone down hill since Marriott took over the running of the club. The menu and value for money is nowhere near as good and we have now stopped eating there. A great pity........

YOUNG LEE 2017-04-17
We had a happy holiday in a wonderful golf course with a fantastic view . maybe golf course is the best in west portugal.

Claudio Monaci 2017-03-07
The course is beautiful and greenkeeping excellent. All the people from the staff are very kind and the overall experience is great. One of the best courses I've ever played, i'll be back! the only suggestion I'd make is to open caddie master reception a bit earlier to avoid players to rush to the tee.

Tapio Potila 2017-03-02
Always a nice course although quite short (specially Par5's and Par 3's). Some wet spots on fairways but altogether ok course,

John Risholm 2017-03-01
Excellent course

John Whiteley 2017-02-20
Always in great condition and the staff are welcoming from the shop through the marshals.

Brian Wynne 2017-02-18
Too expensive, great course though.

David Turnock 2017-02-17
Always the best.

Graham Ratcliffe 2017-02-16
Great course in 1st class condition the views are spectacular. Staff in the golf shop and club house are excellent.

Simon Whittaker 2017-02-07
Very good course and a fair test for all abilities. Also very understanding staff as we was unable to play one day due to my brother being ill.

Christopher Lingle 2017-01-31
Praia Del Rey is a true gem! You get great oceanside holes on the back 9, and parkland type holes on the front 9. There is a variety of holes. The course was in great shape, and played true. This was a definite value for your money, and I would play here again!

Andrew Weston 2016-10-10
Wonderful golf course and great views

Paul Johnson 2016-09-19
Great course and the restaurant team were exceptionally attentive and informative. we had a lovely dinner after golf with some fine wines, recommended by our waiter. Old money club, showing a touch of class throughout. Greens were just above average condition.

Daniel Klug 2016-06-24
Excellent golf course, challenging to Play but very very nice, both the land scape as well as the course itself.

michael katzler 2016-06-24
Course lovely as always - tee time organisation chaotic will 2 balls and 4 balls all teeing off the same tee - why can't they sort it like other courses??

Guy Brothwood 2016-06-22
Course needs some attention - the greens were very slow and often bobbly.

Jim Anthony 2016-06-21
Sat 11th booking was excellent. Round as a 3-ball starting at 1st in just over 4 hours. Enjoyed the course Monday 13th booking - course very busy. Started at 10th. Around in 5 1/2 hours and we could not go any faster. Starter introduced a 4th person to join us. Nice chap, but he was a 30 handicapper who played badly. Much of our time was spent searching for his golf balls and even then he must have lost a dozen - and he was very loose. Have to confess this spoiled our experience somewhat.

Catriona Thomas 2016-06-21
Good golf course in a fantastic location. Holes 12-17 especially offer outstanding views, and the tree-lined holes further inland aren't bad either!

Mark Richard Thomson 2016-05-25
Again very welcoming club which is obviously very established. The course was in magnificent condition with a great location on the coast. Overall this was regarded as the favourite course of the group.

Simon Kaye 2016-05-22
Great course

Marcel Klemenz 2016-05-22
Even with a lot more houses around the fairways still a good golf course. Helpful staff and good atmosphere at reception and restaurant

Malcolm Thomas 2016-05-21
Golf course as great as usual. The lunch menu is still not as good as it used to be and is on the expensive side

Juha-Pekka Korttila 2016-05-21
Good mixture of links and park. Very good indeed.

Peter Haywood 2016-05-09
great golf course, friendly staff, excellent condition

Tom Lawlor 2016-05-07
The group really enjoyed this course. It would be nice to start on first tee but it wasn't a big issue.

arnaud brun 2016-05-06
great link nice to play and score, excellent value

Adrian Thorogood 2016-05-04
It's always close to a 5 hour round at PdR. It's a lovely course but the constant waiting year after year is starting to make us look at other courses.

Joachim Stark 2016-04-05
Praia is our favourite and staff also very helpful managing perfectly an incident we had.

John Whiteley 2016-03-09
Excellent drainage,established traditional course very easy to walk. Staff always attentive usually aware of slow play.

John Risholm 2016-03-02
Excellent

Steve Wallace 2015-11-23
Great Course with a great variation of views . A must for any golf tour in the Lisbon Area.

verner zanchetta 2015-11-02
value for the money

Chris Timmins 2015-10-30
Sound golf course, what you would expect from Marriott.

simon butterwith 2015-10-23
Play very slow, looks like overbooking. Nothing worse than playing the first 9 holes to find they let more people in front of you who are starting at the 10th.

Stephen Moore 2015-10-22
Very enjoyable despite the rain on the first two days.

Tim Newman 2015-10-20
Always a pleasure and for once we had a decent paced round although we were off first at 8am. Clubhouse food a bit pricey but I guess you are paying for the overall experience. Great facilities and course in good condition, especially the greens.

Clive Smith 2015-10-19
Always a favourite of ours. Interesting to note that a second course is now under construction, which will add to the appeal of the resort. Disappointed to start from 10th tee.

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
...
19

Use our interactive map to choose and book your preferred golf courses.

Praia Del Rey Location.